Graduate Faculty

The Graduate Faculty, acting in accordance with the Rules and Regulations of the Board of Curators and campus policy legislated by the General Faculty, is responsible for the establishment of the policies, rules and regulations governing all graduate studies on the campus.

2018-2019 Graduate Faculty Officers:

President: Matt Insall, Mathematics

Secretary: Daniel Oerther, Civil, Arch and Environmental Engineering

Parliamentarian: Ayodeji Alajo, Mining and Nuclear Engineering

   **Support Staff:  Stephanie Lewis, Office of Graduate Studies


The membership of the Graduate Faculty consists of the following:  The President of the University of Missouri and the Chancellor, the Provost, the Vice Provost for Research, the Vice Provost for Graduate Studies, the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, and the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies, Chairs of Departments authorized to offer graduate degree programs and/or graduate courses and other members of the faculty at Missouri University of Science and Technology who are accepted under the rules of the Graduate Faculty to assume the responsibilities and authorities delegated to it.

Graduate Faculty membership will be approved automatically for those newly hired at a position of Assistant Professor or higher and holding the highest degree ordinarily awarded in the candidate's field.  Their membership will be subject to reappointment regulations (Article IV.D.)

Graduate Faculty members who are granted Emeritus status are not eligible for voting membership, but those who have an active research program may apply for Associate Membership.

Upcoming Meeting Dates and Locations:

Graduate Faculty

Graduate Council