Graduate Council Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, March 03, 2021, Noon to 1:00 PM

Zoom: https://umsystem.zoom.us/j/96957373016?pwd=ZWF5bW5aYm93U0JSWXNDUjJmM1RQQT09

Meeting ID: 969 5737 3016 / Password: 192236

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Approval of Minutes from February 03, 2021 Meeting
- 3. Election for replacement of Dr. S.N. Balakrishnan on the Research Policy Committee (to serve the remaining two years of a three-year term / Drs. Michael Moats, Cihan Dagli, and Leslie Gertsch remain as current members from the Graduate Council until May 2023) Nominee Below
 - Akim Adekpedjou
- 4. Update on Graduate Student Bill of Rights Ad Hoc Committee
 - Current members: C. R. Kueny, S. Fayek, Adrienne Neckermann, Angela Lueking. Dr. Insall will be requesting additional members. (Recommended to include members from Title IX, etc.)
- 5. Nominations have been requested for the 2020-21 Outstanding Contributions to Graduate Studies and Graduate Staff Excellence Awards. Due to Kathy Wagner via email by March 26, 2021.
- 6. Nominations will soon be requested for the following Faculty Standing Committees
 - Budgetary Affairs
 - One member must be elected by the Graduate Faculty at the May 2021 meeting to serve a two year term (to replace Dr. Jeffrey Winiarz whose membership is expiring May 2021).
 - Dr. Bih-Ru Lea remains as the second member from the Graduate Faculty until May 2022
 - Personnel
 - One member must be elected by the Graduate Faculty at the May 2021 meeting to serve a two year term (to replace Dr. Matt Insall whose membership is expiring May 2021)
 - Curricula (update only)
 - Dr. Kyle Perry remains as the current member from the Graduate Council until May 2022
- 7. Nominations will soon be requested for 2021-22 Graduate Faculty President and Secretary (to be elected by the Graduate Faculty at the May 2021 meeting)
- 8. New Business