Graduate Faculty Special Meeting Minutes

Zoom

Wednesday, October 23, 2024, 12:00 to 1:00 PM

Present: Jeffrey Winiarz, Sarah Stanley, Lijun Jiang, Al Crosbie, Alireza Hurson, David Enke, Douglas Bristow, Fernando Chavez, Frank Liou, Gayla Olbricht, Haiming Wen, Irina Ivliyeva, Madison Armstrong, Manashi Nath, Mehdi Ferdowsi, Smitty Grubbs, Vahe Permzadian, Wan Yang

Secretary J. Winiarz called the meeting to order, 12:00 pm

- 1. The purpose of the special meeting was to elect a new Graduate Faculty President for the remainder of the 2024-2025 academic year
- 2. The nominees were:
 - a. Chang Soo Kim
 - b. Lijun Jiang
- 3. The nominees were invited to introduce themselves to the attendees
- 4. A vote was conducted and Lijun Jiang received a majority of the vote

The Graduate Faculty are very grateful to all nominees for their willingness to perform this very important function